ANSI-Accredited Food Handlers Card

Getting Your Food Handlers Card

1. Complete The Course

Training is only 1 hour! Learn through real-life videos and exercises.

2. Take The Test

Show off your food safety knowledge. Free re-tests if needed.

3. Get Your Certificate!

Instantly print, download, or mail order your Food Handlers Card.

Food Safety Training

eFoodHandlers is a national, ANSI-accredited food safety training provider. Our interactive program includes videos and learning exercises to provide quality training options for every learning style.

State Description

Your source for APPROVED UTAH STATE food safety training & testing. This Food Handler training program will teach you safe food handling practices so that you can keep the public safe! Only $7 + $15 health department fee.

Upon completion of the Utah food handler course and test, you will earn a temporary certificate, valid as a permit for 30 days. The health department you designate will mail you your official Utah Food Handlers Permit. Refer to the UT Food Handlers Card printing page for more information. To learn more about how to get your Utah Food Handlers Permit, click here.

SALT LAKE CITY
SANDY
WEST JORDAN
PROVO
OREM
WEST VALLEY CITY
ST. GEORGE
WEST VALLEY
OGDEN
TAYLORSVILLE

Questions & Answers

ANSI Accredited

Our program is ANSI-Accredited. This means our training has met rigorous standards and is broadly accepted through the US. ANSI accreditation is a requirement under Utah law. ANSI providers will have a visible logo with an issue number on their website.

Unlimited Retests

You can take the exam as many time as required. However, after 2 failed attempts, you must retake the course. There is not an extra charge for retaking the course.

How long is my Food Handlers Card valid?

It is valid for 3 years. At the end of that period, you will need to retake the course and pass the exam. eFoodhandlers makes that process simple and straightforward.

How many times can I take the exam?

You can take the exam as many time as required. However, after 2 failed attempts, you must retake the course. There is not an extra charge for retaking the course.

Utah Policy

In Utah, the Utah Department of Health (DOH) mandates food workers to acquire a food worker permit within 14 days from the start of work. Once you completed your eFoodhandlers training, take your certificate to your local Environmental Health office to acquire your official permit.

Utah Counties assess a $15 Fee on all certificates. This will be added to your Certificate Fee. For more information, visit: http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/bulletin/2013/20130601/37589.htm. The eFoodhandlers Basic Food Safety course is APPROVED for food workers in Utah.